Celestial Excitement

Millions of small lights
Filling the night skies
The moon brightly lights up
An obscuring cloud
Each spot on the
Black canvas contains
New worlds
New wonders

Close my eyes
I take flight
From the bed of grass
Moving at speeds unmatched
Open my mind’s eye
A new black canvas
New lights embedded
Grass now red
Blue rings break that canvas in half
Lighting obscuring clouds
A new world found

Close my eyes again
My flight starts anew
Open my eyes
The black canvas familiar
My bed the same as I left it
Many more worlds to explore

What canvas will greet me next
What wonders will be met
Everything is possible
Worlds uncountable
A life time of wonder

By Joshua Bradford

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

