Serenity Woods

I take a beaten path in

My compass and map in hand

My knife ready when needed

I’m aware of the embrace

The acceptance of the trees around me

The air pure

The sounds enticing

The crunch under boot satisfying

 

Inner peace creeps up within

Curiosity of what’s next

Compels me forward

Birds Flitter to and fro

The winds bring with it more sounds

A wave of green ascends upon me

 

The Gurgle of water

In the distance

Soothing all my senses

Life is all around me

Paths in multiple directions

Choices are limitless

Mine is always the same

Mine is the path unseen.

By Joshua Bradford

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

